Author Topic: Application Whitelisting  (Read 2026 times)

Offline Jack Chung

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Kudos +0/-0
Application Whitelisting
« on: November 21, 2021, 09:28:43 PM »
Q1.What is automatic mode doing?
Q2.How can i see what applications in my whitelist?
Q3.I had create policy,How to apply in my device?

Offline Clem

  • SecureAPlus Helpdesk Engineer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Kudos +0/-0
Re: Application Whitelisting
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2021, 02:24:58 PM »
Q1. In automatic mode, SecureAPlus will try to reduce prompting to the user by doing automatic trust or block.

Q2. You can use "Manage whitelist" as shown in the link:
https://support.secureaplus.com/set-trust-levels-for-your-file/

Q3. By default the client will automatically apply it.
For the first-time creation, it may take up to 24 hours to take effect.
If you don’t want to wait, as shown in the attachment screenshot, you can open up SecureAPlus main console:
App Settings -> Others -> Miscellaneous, go to the “Management Server” tab, click on “Retrieve and Implement Policy”.



Q1.What is automatic mode doing?
Q2.How can i see what applications in my whitelist?
Q3.I had create policy,How to apply in my device?

Offline Jack Chung

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Kudos +0/-0
Re: Application Whitelisting
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2021, 12:43:09 AM »
Hi~Clem
I think my pc's web browser (Chrome,Edge,FireFox)have no item to apply device,latter time can see on my andriod chrome.but today,it gone again.
It's looks like blow signal, and can select device to include or exclude to the policy.
   <
 <<

   >
  >>

Offline Alex Mercer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Kudos +0/-0
Re: Application Whitelisting
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2021, 02:37:16 PM »
I need this for my windows 10, one of my friends help me with this.
Far Cry 6 Jacket

Offline Jack Chung

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Kudos +0/-0
Re: Application Whitelisting
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2021, 08:43:44 PM »
Hi~Clem
I think why i can not apply the plicy to device.cause the item is not appear on my account portal.Can help this?

Offline Clem

  • SecureAPlus Helpdesk Engineer
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 52
  • Kudos +0/-0
Re: Application Whitelisting
« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2021, 02:18:40 PM »
Hi Jack,

May I check if there are devices under 'Available Devices'? (as shown in the image attached)
You may try to use a PC to view and add devices to the policy you have created.
Steps on how to do it: https://support.secureaplus.com/how-to-assign-a-secureaplus-policy/

Hi~Clem
I think why i can not apply the plicy to device.cause the item is not appear on my account portal.Can help this?

Offline Jack Chung

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Kudos +0/-0
Re: Application Whitelisting
« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2021, 06:45:12 PM »
Hi~Clem
I think i missed to click "View Device".It is done now.Thank you.

Offline Anna 247

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Kudos +0/-0
Re: Application Whitelisting
« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2022, 05:41:59 PM »
I'm delighted to find this lovely post; it's fantastic and contains the most useful information for us. Thank you very much for sharing.Beth Dutton Blue Coat