Author Topic: 2 Questions re Avira for Pro & 1 Question re "Trust All"  (Read 59 times)

Offline bellgamin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Kudos +0/-0
2 Questions re Avira for Pro & 1 Question re "Trust All"
« on: July 28, 2020, 12:45:35 PM »
A- I have Pro license & your site indicates Avira is optional for offline scans. Questions-

Q1- How do I exercise the option to use Avira?

Q2- How does it work -- as a stand-alone, on-demand app OR .... How?

B- When I'm installing an app, I do it offline if the installer program allows. At such times, I like to temporarily cut my internet connection & shut down all security apps so there's no interference. At those times, I right-click SecureA+'s system tray icon &, under "Application Whitelisting",  I select "Trust all for 30 minutes". When installing an unsigned beta app, SecureA+ still popped-up a notification . Moments later, it popped-up a notice that SecureA+ wasn't running.

Q3- Why the pop-up after I had set SecureA+ to trust all?

Q4- Why did SecureA+ think it wasn't running when I had NOT disabled it?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

By the way, I am very VERY satisified with SecureA+. It is the only AV I am running. I do have other security apps, but SecureA+ is the ONLY AV I run or need.
« Last Edit: July 28, 2020, 12:53:05 PM by bellgamin »

Offline Clem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Kudos +0/-0
Re: 2 Questions re Avira for Pro & 1 Question re "Trust All"
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2020, 04:09:32 PM »
A Q1 - You have to have a Pro license that includes the Offline AV Powered by Avira as a purchase add-on. Then you may turn Avira on as shown in this link: https://support.secureaplus.com/how-to-get-the-offline-av-add-on/

A Q2 - It is an offline antivirus powered by Avira. It have both on-demand and real-time protection.

B Q1 - After setting 'Trust All', the installer are all trusted to install without prompts. The pop-up you encountered should be 'real-time scanning' prompt even when installer is trusted (as shown in attached). Which is different from the prompt asking about the trust process of the installer.

B Q2 - This could be as internet is not present. You may double check when the internet is back online.

Offline bellgamin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Kudos +0/-0
Re: 2 Questions re Avira for Pro & 1 Question re "Trust All"
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2020, 06:11:33 AM »
Thanks, Clem. Good, fast, friendly answers!!!  :D

Aloha from Hawaii,
bellgamin